Personal tools

Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

You are here: Home / Our People / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Building the road ahead

Providing scientific and financial leadership for the Canadian Healthy Oceans Network (CHONe), the board has authority over all managerial and financial decisions that apply to the network. They are responsible for identifying research opportunities and creating strategic alliances with other national and international organizations.

 BOD_Taylor, Martin_bw.jpg

Martin Taylor (Chair)

Professor, Geography Department, University of Victoria; fomer VP (Research) and President and CEO of Ocean Networks Canada

 BOD_Herrmann, Hans_bw.jpg

Hans Herrmann

Former Deputy Director, NatureServe Canada; Managing Director, International Institute for Sustainable Development

 BOD_Lock, Stephen_bw.jpg

Stephen Locke

Director, Atlantic Region, Geological Survey of Canada, Natural Resources Canada; seconded to Director Great Lakes Regional Office, International Joint Commission (until June 1, 2014)

 BOD_Nightingale, John_bw.jpg

John Nightingale

President and CEO, Vancouver Aquarium

 BOD_Noji, Tom_bw.jpg

Tom Noji

Director, James J. Howard Marine Sciences Laboratory and Chief, Ecosystems Processes Division, Northeast Fisheries Science Center, National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration


Patrice Simon

Director, Environment and Biodiversity Science Branch, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

 BOD_Sinclair, Michael_bw.jpg

Mike Sinclair

Scientist Emeritus, Bedford Institute of Oceanography, Fisheries and Oceans Canada; former President, International Council for the Exploration of the Sea

 BOD_Wallace, Doug_bw.jpg

Doug Wallace

Professor, Oceanography Department and Canada Excellence Research Chair (CERC) in Ocean Science and Technology, Dalhousie University

 BOD_Woodrow, Maureen_bw.jpg

Maureen Woodrow

Adjunct Professor, Telfer School Of Management, University of Ottawa; and Executive Director, Ocean Management Research Network

 BOD_Snelgove, Paul_bw.jpg

Paul Snelgrove

Professor, Ocean Science Department and Biology Department, Canada Research Chair in Boreal and Cold Oceans Systems, Memorial University of Newfoundland; Director, Canadian Healthy Oceans Network


Document Actions